top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureYannie Zürcher

First time in the Kayak !

Saturday 9 May


The adventure is starting for real ! Today Emil taught us the basics of Kayaking, how to turn how to paddle and so on. It was so much fun but it isn’t as easy as it looks. I think I need to work on my paddling motion to make sure that I use the core and not too much the arms if I want ro be able to go for 8 hours a day !


Dessan and I flipped around in the water :)


I was trying to lean on the sides to help the kayak turn and well... I found the limit I guess ! But it was actually a good thing for me, we could try to help each other to get back in. So a good first saving training.

I’m excited to get some more paddling experience now !


Danick

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page